Articles > Users and user permissions

User permissions explained

You can set varying levels of permission for your users.

There are 6 levels. Administrators can assign permissions to new users anytime; when they create a new user, and on the 'Settings' > 'Users' page where all team users are listed:

The permission options are:

  1. Administrator
  2. Create & Send Docs (Team User)
  3. Send Only (Team User)
  4. Send Only (Individual User)
  5. Create & Send Docs (Individual User)
  6. Read only (Team User)

A Team User is allowed to view all sent documents within the team.  

An Individual User can only see their own sent documents.  

If you have a network of sales agents for example, you might wish for each of them to be 'individual users', but your staff at HQ may be 'team users' so they can see all of those agents' activity.

  1. Administrator -  has complete access to everything.

  2. Create & Send Docs (Team User).   This user can see and do everything an Admin can do except the 'Admin' drop-down button and its settings.

  3. Send Docs (Team User).  This user can access and see your uploaded/saved documents, but cannot add or edit them.  They can only send those documents.  Since this user is a 'team user' he/she can see all the sent documents of the team.  This user can also send reminder emails and take actions associated with individual sent documents.

  4. Send Only (Individual User).  Exactly the same as the previous user, except this user only has access to their own sent documents.  This user does have access to all your uploaded/saved documents but cannot add or edit them.

  5. Create & Send Docs (Individual User).  This is a totally isolated user.  He/she does not share your uploaded/saved documents nor sees any other sent documents.

  6. Read only (Team user).  This user can see everything that is happening, but cannot take any actions.

Search Articles

Top articles in Users and user permissions