Automated reminders are associated with each signatory when you send out a document. But if you change your mind you can delete them later.
All your document are listed on the main dashboard. Go to the details page for the document by clicking on its name and then select "Audit Log/Details" from the dropdown menu that appears.
Scroll down to Reminder Emails section and use the delete button to the right of each reminder to remove it.
Reminder emails stop when the document is signed.
Check out this video demo of the process:
Prepare ready-made reminder schedules are a big timer saver.