Clear All of a Party's Fields

If a recipient has filled in a document wrong and needs to fill it in again, use the Reset Signer function to clear their fields. Use this function if the signing link isn't working properly (e.g. if they're returning to the form after a while).

Need to change the recipient altogether? Use the Change signer details function.

From the Dashboard, find the relevant Party and click on their name.

Using the drop-down menu, select the Reset Signer button (see below).

which screenshot? the formatting below is used on Change Signer Details article

You'll be redirected to the Reset signer page. Determine the extent of the reset here.

To reset all of their fields to complete the document afresh, use the default options, tick the confirmation box, and click the blue 'Reset' button (see below).

To issue a new link only, tick all the options, including the confirmation. This will retain field values and send a new signing link.

Reset signer only works with documents that have not been completed.
Our Long-Term Validation on signed documents means they are tamper-proof. Therefore, if a document has been completed incorrectly, please send it again.

Linked articles